Annual Business Meeting 2013 (second)

Held May 1, 2013
At Landmark Hangar
Minutes recorded by Casey Granger, Secretary

The business meeting (held after dinner) convened at 20:00 and a quorum was established.

Meeting called to order

George Farahay, PPA President called the meeting to order at 8:10 PM. A quorum was established.

  • Trustees Present Others Present
  • Roy Cottrill George Farahay, President
  • Jerry Isbell Bill Scharff, Vice-President
  • Curt Hiser Robert Brown, Treasurer
  • Ed Bannen Casey Granger, Secretary
  • James Holt
  • Robert Tessman
  • Greg Casagrande
Trustees Absent


Secretary’s Report

The reading of the Secretary’s report was waived.

Treasurer’s Report

The reading of the Treasurer’s report was waived.

Old Business

No old business was discussed.

New Business

The main objective of this meeting was to elect the upcoming year’s PPA Officers. An announcement was made for volunteers and/or nominations from the floor. Seeing none, the slate of officers were presented as follows: Bill Scharff selected for the position of President. Casey Granger selected for Vice-President. Richard Wodell selected for Secretary, and Robert Brown selected as Treasurer. A motion to accept the slate of officers as presented was made. The motion was seconded and passed unanimously. New officers for the upcoming PPA year are now elected.


A motion was made, seconded, and approved to adjourn at 20:10